Skinner: Solo Album Details Released

Heavy metal vocalist Norman “The Metal Chameleon” Skinner (Niviane \ Imagika \ Hellscream) has released details for his much anticipated 2nd full length solo album titled “The Dark Design”. The upcoming effort features 12 all new original tracks infused with elements of Power, Thrash & Modern Metal currently being slotted for a Summer 2020 release. The Dark Design is being engineered by Zack Ohren (All Shall Perish\Machine Head) of Castle Ultimate Productions.

Norman comments regarding the new album: “This will mark 6 years since the release of my 1st solo album “Sleepwalkers” and I couldn’t be more excited. I’ve been lucky enough to work with some fantastic musicians on songs for this next release. Unfortunately, I had been extremely busy writing & recording albums with Niviane, Hellscream, Imagika & Dire Peril so my next solo release always took a back seat until now. 2020 is the year the album gets finished and released to the Metal masses!”


Norman Skinner (Niviane\Imagika\Hellscream) - Vocals

Aaron Robitsch (Niviane\Graveshadow) – Keyboards

Abel Torres (Abel III\Lioncourt) – Guitars

Jaymie Robertson – Guitars

Jeremy Von Epp (The Watchers\The Venting Machine) – Guitars

Jim Pegram (Imagika\Mudface) – Bass

Noe Luna (Niviane) – Drums

Rick Stallkamp (Niviane) – Guitar\Bass


1. A Sea of Melancholy

2. What’s Left Inside

3. The Haunting Hours

4. How Many Ways I Can Die

5. The Ferryman

6. In Silence

7. My Tribulation

8. Among the Ashes

9. Cain

10. Unfinished

11. Wicked Whys

12. The Dark Design