Dire Peril releases lyric video for “Space Invaders”.

California Sci-Fi Power Metallers DIRE PERIL have just released their lyric video for “Space Invaders”, a song based on the popular 80’s Atari game of the same name. “Space Invaders” is the 1st track to be made available from their upcoming EP “Queen of The Galaxy” set for release September 26th, 2014 through DEAD INSIDE RECORDS.

As previously announced DIRE PERIL are joined by special guest guitarist Tony Cordisco (Judicator) featured on “Space Invaders”.The newly released video can be viewed below:

“Queen Of The Galaxy” track listing:

  • My Vengeance Is Everything (Chaos Reigns)

  • Space Invaders

  • Queen Of The Galaxy (Ft. Brittney Hayes)

  • Something About You (Boston Cover)

Vocalist Brittney Hayes (Unleash The Archers) makes a special guest appearance taking on the duty of lead vocals for the title track “Queen of The Galaxy”.

Cover artwork for the album was created by Horror\Fantasy artist Sean “Zombie” Walusko and can be seen below:

DIRE PERIL self-released their debut EP “Astronomical Minds” in 2012 to rave reviews from both fans and critics around the world. The band has been hard at work writing and recording for multiple albums. The band are currently finishing recordings for their follow-up EP to “Queen of The Galaxy” titled “Through Time & Space” tentatively due February 2015. A full-length effort titled “Final Scenes For Forgotten Worlds” is in the final writing stages and nearing completion as well.

With so many new releases on the horizon DIRE PERIL are excited to announce the addition of new lead guitarist Jearme Greathouse to the band’s ranks. Jearme a veteran of the Northern California Metal scene brings with him a strong work ethic and an energizing style of playing and stage presence. With the final piece in place the band plans to perform many live dates in support of the new album.

Follow me on:

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • LinkedIn Clean

© 2017 Dark Designs by Savage Screams Studios